Updates to the A+ Certification Training

One of the credentials available for computer service technicians is the A+ Certification Training, which is offered by the Computing Technology Industry Group (CompTIA). This non-profit trade association distributes professional information technology (IT) certifications. It validates entry-level PC hardware and software expertise in tech assistance or computer servicing.

Concerning the CompTIA A+ Certification

The CompTIA A+ certification, first grant in 1993, is one of the oldest and most generally recognize certificates in IT, having been achieve by over a million globally. It is also one of the most typical job criteria in tech support.

A+ Certification Training is a vendor-neutral certification that validates the skills of entry-level PC service professionals in personal computer installation, maintenance, customization, and operation. CompTIA is also the only industry-recognize credential. So that includes performance testing to demonstrate that professionals. Because can perform critically IT support tasks such as security, networking, virtualization, and more, as well as remotely diagnosing and correcting standard software, hardware, and connectivity issues.

Since 2008, the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) has accredit CompTIA A+ as meeting the ISO/IEC 17024 (Conformity assessment – General requirements for bodies operating certification of persons) standard, and it has been approved by the United States Department of Defense (DoD) to meet the needs of Directive 8570.01-M. (Workforce Improvement Program for Information Assurance).

Prospective Clientele

A+ certification holders will be better prepare to undertake installation, configuration, troubleshooting, preventative maintenance, and basic networking. They also help to resolve typical software, hardware, and communication difficulties.

Popular occupations include:

  • The technician at the help desk
  • Expert in the field
  • Associate network engineer
  • Technician in system support
  • Trainee System Administrator
  • Desktop support specialist
  • Required Knowledge

A candidate seeking CompTIA A+ certification must pass both the recently released (April 2022) CompTIA A+ Core 1 (220-1101) and Core 2 (220-1102) tests, which cover new subjects while highlighting the technologies and skills necessary by IT professionals to support a hybrid workforce.

The revised exam objectives will confirm that the successful candidate has the knowledge and abilities required to:

Installation, configuration, and maintenance of end-user computer equipment, mobile devices, and software
In addition, service components base on customer requirements are use to solve difficulties.
Furthermore, to reduce security threats, understand networking fundamentals and utilize core cybersecurity approaches.
Again, effectively and safely diagnose, resolve, and document typical hardware and software issues.
In addition, to give customer assistance, use troubleshooting and proper communication skills.
Furthermore, I learn scripting principles, cloud technologies, virtualization, and multi-OS installations in corporate settings.

Exam charge

The A+ certification includes two examinations, each costing $239 and can take online. But in person via the Pearson VUE website.

220-1101 CompTIA A+

It covers PC hardware and peripherals, mobile devices, networking technology, virtualization, and cloud computing. The focus is on troubleshooting, diagnosing, and repairing standard hardware or network issues. More material can be found in the Core 1 exam objectives.

The five domains for A+ Core 1 (220-1101) are as follows:

  • Mobile Devices
  • Networking
  • Hardware
  • Cloud computing and virtualization

Troubleshooting Hardware and Networks .

675 is the passing score. (on a scale of 100 to 900) In 90 minutes. So you can answer up to 90 multiple-choice and performance-based questions.

220-1102 CompTIA A+

It covers installing and configuring operating systems, popular ways. So for protecting mobile and embedded devices and SOHO wireless. So wired network best practices, application installation and setup ideas and software troubleshooting. But standard operating procedures. More material can be found in the Core 2 exam objectives.

The following are the four A+ Core 2 (220-1102) dedicate domains:

  • Operating Systems
  • Safety
  • Troubleshooting of software.
  • Operational Procedures
  • The cutoff point is 700. (on a scale of 100 to 900) In 90 minutes, you can answer up to 90 multiple-choice and performance-based questions.


There are a lot of misconceptions out there about what it means to be a pinoy flix blogger. People often think that pinoyflix bloggers are unemployed or don't have "real" jobs. But the truth is, being a Pinay flix is a real job and it can be very rewarding. If you're thinking about starting a Pinayflix blog, don't let the naysayers discourage you. Who knows, you might just end up making a living doing something you love! The Most Effective Method To Clean And Fix Your Stuck Sliding Doors Understanding Bi-fold Doors, How They Work And Why They Are The Best How Can You Maximise Credit Cards Rewards Without Hurting Your Credit Things To Know About Credit Card Billing Date The Ultimate Guide To Credit Card Annual Fees

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button